Falling Into Place

Image

So today began my special project for my winter break before classes resume: getting the house absolutely tidy and doing away with all the clutter. It’s harder than it sounds, with Da working ten hour days, me only at home three days a week tops and two cats, one of whom loves to jump on mail or anything else and throw it on the floor. Progress was made in the living room, and I am exceptionally happy with it.

On the garden front, spoke to Da again, and he said I can have as much of it as I like. Turns out, he feels how little the garden has been producing has been in part due to him trying to work full time and keep up our house and my grandmother’s without any help. I pretty much have permission to take over the entire garden. They still don’t think I’ll so it, but it’s progress none the less. Sometimes I feel as though things fall into place like clicking into a puzzle. It helps encourage me even more knowing I might take some of the pressure off my family.

Snowed a little today, and the muscles let me know how they felt about it, by tensing in my neck and pushing on a pinched nerve that gave me a migraine that had me wincing most of the day. Hopefully, tomorrow will be warmer and less painful.

Leave a Reply

