Happy New Year!

Image

It’s the new year, and I have resolution. As well as the usual resolution to lose weight and get stronger, I’ve also resolved to take more care and update this blog more frequently and be more frugal. Oh, right, and finish cleaning the house and tend the garden. Okay, maybe a bit more than I thought.

So far so good, though! I’m nearly finished giving the house a complete once-over, which is a miracle with everyone we’ve had visiting. I also started planning out the garden and everything I want in it, but I feel as though I’ve still got loads of room to cultivate. Anyone from Pennsylvania or zones 5 and 6 have any suggestions for crops?

In other news, I bought my first Mjölnir pendant,I have been trying to find an Irminsul or triple horn for ages, but haven’t had any luck. So, yay new shiny jewelry. I am only slightly annoyed because none of my many chains fit it, so I had to lace it with some random cord, but still! I was a little worried about it, since I’ve never felt any kind of draw to/from Thor, but as a symbol of faith, I think it’s okay? Any thoughts from heathens of wordpress?

Leave a Reply

